Reviews

98.6% of Patients Would Refer Friends and Family to Us

At Newberg Family Dental we pride ourselves on great service and treating patients like family. We value your input and feedback. We encourage you to see what other patients are saying about us and take a minute to review us online. We’re proud to say that our Google and Yelp ratings are both 5 stars! You may visit one of the links below or email your comments to [email protected]

Facebook Google My Business Yelp!

See What Our Happy Patients Have To Say

Kim J. Avatar

5 star rating I am not a fan of dental work and always dread going to a new dentist. My previous dentist closed his practice permanently due to COVID-19. So Newberg Family Dental was recommended to me and I cannot say enough wonderful things about my experience there. Social distancing and cleanliness practices were well done. I barely waited 2 minutes to be called back to start my appointment. The Hygienist was so professional, cleaned my teeth carefully but thoroughly, and answered all my questions . Dr. McLeod was personable and gave me a thorough examination. I highly recommend this dental office.

Kim J. 7/25/2020
alicia w. Avatar

I had a great experience at Newberg Family Dental. They were super nice and thoroughly discussed my dental history and any concerns I had. Melinda was wonderful at cleaning my teeth and even though I have sensitive gums I barely felt it. Everyone there that I’ve interacted with has had a very caring and kind attitude. Thanks, Newberg Family Dental!

alicia w. 6/24/2020
Shelley B. Avatar

5 star rating We have been patients for 10+ years. It is always friendly, it's clean. Two years ago I was in horrible pain, the dentist came in on her day off and made sure I was comfortable. My hygienist does a great job and helps me to take better care of my teeth.

Shelley B. 6/24/2020
J R. Avatar

5 star rating I was a little concerned about how the office would function operationally after reopening from the COVID-19 shutdown, but everything flowed smoothly and the staff were well-prepared and efficient.Discussions about my oral health and practices were frank and productive. I was a little surprised that the hygienist had not seen the type of night guard I was using, but she was glad to turn that into a learning opportunity.

J R. 6/14/2020
Patricia R. Avatar

Excellent experience with teeth cleaning.

Patricia R. 5/21/2020
Dianne S. Avatar

Everyone is kind, professional, and willing to answer questions. Smurf is a terrific hygienist!

Dianne S. 2/26/2020
Nathaniel H. Avatar

Kind respectful responsive, up front about everything the work, cost. weird I always look forward to going.

Nathaniel H. 2/26/2020
Richard C. Avatar

5 star rating Each time I've come here the staff is always friendly and helpful. I've tried several dentists in the area and trust this place the most for my family.

Richard C. 2/13/2020
John B. Avatar

Very friendly, thorough, professional and just a great place for any dental work.

John B. 2/12/2020
Robert W. Avatar

5 star rating The cleaning and exam were done very well. I did not like the news that I has a tooth that needs some serious work, but that is what Dr McCleod
is very thorough and we highly recommend Newberg Family Dental and the very professional staff.

Robert W. 11/22/2019
Patricia R. Avatar

5 star rating Great experience with teeth cleaning. Thanks for making it painless.

Patricia R. 11/13/2019
Stephen B. Avatar

5 star rating Great service and very personal. Thorough, knowledgeable team.

Stephen B. 10/26/2019
Keith R. Avatar

5 star rating They are really personable and kind. I have been seen quickly each time I have had an appointment. They work quickly and cautiously so as to not surprise or do anything without giving me a heads up. They work hard to make sure you are happy too. I will be returning!

Keith R. 7/29/2019
Rosalie H. Avatar

Dr. McLeod and her staff are excellent. They always go above and beyond. My kids actually look forward to going to the dentist!

Rosalie H. 6/21/2019
Serena S. Avatar

The friendliest office I have ever been to, and I have never had to wait. They are detailed and genuinely want to get to know their patients on a personal level! I highly recommend them!

Serena S. 6/13/2019
Glee H. Avatar

5 star rating Continuing excellent dental care at Newberg Family Dentist. Appreciate the personal and professional service by Dr McLeod, hygenist Smerf and all the staff.

Glee H. 5/18/2019
Lucas H. Avatar

5 star rating I hate going to new places but they were so welcoming and kind it was like I had been going there for years. The staff was amazing. They did an outstanding job on my teeth. Had a small repair done and a cleaning. I will definitely be staying with them for a long time to come. If you are looking for a dentist or looking to switch dentist I highly recommend Newberg Family Dental.

Lucas H. 4/11/2019
marianne v. Avatar

5 star rating The staff are all so kind, compassionate, and experienced.

marianne v. 4/04/2019
Bailey P. Avatar

I got my four wisdom teeth pulled all at once and I was terrified before hand. It was the most stress free and easiest dentist appointment I've had in my life! Definitely enjoy everyone that works there. Made a stressful situation stress free! Thank you Newberg Family Dental

Bailey P. 3/30/2019
Kim F. Avatar

5 star rating I had the most gentlest cleaning at my latest appointment. Thank you!

Kim F. 3/22/2019
James K. Avatar

Excellent family friendly dentist. Have had the entire family going here for 10 years. The staff are kind and explain anything you ask, work hard to help figure out insurance coverages and costs. Quickly admit errors and fix them without any fuss. I have recommended them to anyone asking me about local dentists

James K. 3/15/2019
Vernon L. Avatar

I needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction for all 4 of my wisdom teeth and was having severe pain for weeks. Newberg Family dental had such kind and understanding people and they were able to get me in for the surgery within only one week last minute before I left to Germany. I'm very excited to take better care of my teeth after what I've learned from some of the nicest people I've met at newberg family dental and would 100% recommend them. Thank you so much!

Vernon L. 3/12/2019
Kasey W. Avatar

5 star rating I really like Dr. McLeod! She's super friendly, super genuine, and all of their staff is so great. Each staff member cares about you personally and seeks to know you as a person/family. It's like going to visit friends every six months when we go in. We will definitely be going here for a long time!

Kasey W. 1/24/2019
Gary H. Avatar

Wish I would have found them earlier. GREAT dental care

Gary H. 12/05/2018
Jennifer B. Avatar

You guys are AMAZING!!! Thank you so much for making my daughter Gabbys cleaning an enjoyable one. I was worried since she is still 2 almost 3 years old. Linda and Dr Jennifer you rock! Thank you for taking the time to introduce her to all of the instruments that were being used that morning for her exam and cleaning. I think that really helped her experience which inturn allowed her to cooperate. Again thank you so much!

Jennifer B. 9/24/2018
Breanne A. Avatar

5 star rating I can't believe I'm saying this, but I absolutely love coming to my dentist. The team at Newberg family dental are so absolutely wonderful that they make the most unpleasant procedures better with a positive attitude and smiles. They take their time to make sure that you are getting the best care possible, and always put the patience comfort first. If anyone is looking for a new dentist I highly, highly, highly recommend that they come here. What a great team.

Breanne A. 8/10/2018
Don W. Avatar

Wonderful staff… everyone is knowledgeable, polite, and they took great care of my dental needs.

Don W. 3/15/2018
Ivan A. Avatar

Very friendly and professional staff. Good and detailed initial exam. It is a great place to maintain your teeth.

Ivan A. 1/26/2018
Pat B. Avatar

Dr. Mcleod is great! I also highly recommend Jennifer as a hygenist!

Pat B. 12/19/2017
Adam R. Avatar

A truly wonderful happy group of individuals. Extremely professional and will also brighten your day. I have never had a better dental experience in my life. Highly recommended this practice.

Adam R. 11/15/2017

Smile Blog

Our Location

615 E 2nd St, Newberg, OR 97132
Phone: (503) 538-7717
Fax: (503) 538-7727
Email: [email protected]

Newberg Family Dental